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Fee Schedule for Licenses and Certificates 

                                      
 
Application Fee and State Transaction Fee 
The fees listed below are established through the Board’s Nurse Practice Act or administrative 
rules. In addition to the fees listed below, each applicant must pay a $3.50 transaction fee charged 
by the state of Ohio for each application submitted. This fee will be reflected in the total fees due 
prior to making your Visa, Mastercard, or Discovery credit/debit card payment. 
 
 
Other Related Fees 
Please be aware that depending on other factors, applicants may be required to pay additional 
fees charged by other organizations or agencies.  For example, applicants for initial licensure by 
examination will need to pay their NCLEX registration fee to Pearson VUE for the license 
examination. There may also be fees for processing criminal records checks (Office of the Ohio 
Attorney General); or fees to complete a credential evaluation of nursing education completed in 
a foreign country (CGFNS).   
 
 

Registered Nurse  
 
Initial Licensure by Examination: $75  
 
Initial Licensure by Reciprocity: $75  
 
Renewal of License 

• July 1 – September 15 odd years: $65 
• September 16 – October 31 odd years: $115  

 
Reactivation of License 

• Even/non-renewal years: $0 
• Odd/renewal years 

o January 1 – June 30: $0 
o July 1 – September 15: $65 
o September 16 – October 31: $115 
o November 1 – December 31: $0 

 
Reinstatement of License  

• Even/non-renewal years: $100 
• Odd/renewal years 

o January 1 – June 30: $100 
o July 1 – September 15: $165 
o September 16 – October 31: $215 
o November 1 – December 31: $100 
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Licensed Practical Nurse 
 
Initial Licensure by Examination: $75  
 
Initial Licensure by Reciprocity: $75  
 
Renewal of License 

• July 1 – September 15 even years: $65 
• September 16 – October 31 even years: $115 

 
Reactivation of License 

• Odd/non-renewal years: $0 
• Even/renewal years 

o January 1 – June 30: $0 
o July 1 – September 15: $65  
o September 16 – October 31: $115 
o November 1 – December 31: $0 

 
Reinstatement of License 

• Odd/non-renewal years: $100 
• Even/renewal years 

o January 1 – June 30: $100 
o July 1 – September 15: $165 
o September 16 – October 31: $215 
o November 1 – December 31: $100 
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Advanced Practice Registered Nurse (APRN) 
 

Initial Licensure as APRN: $150 
 
Initial Licensure in Ohio by Reciprocity: $150 
 
Renewal of License 

• July 1 – September 15 odd year: $135 
• September 16 – October 31 odd years: $185 

 
Reactivation of License 

• Even/non-renewal years: $0  
• Odd/renewal years 

o January 1 – June 30: $0 
o July 1 – September 15: $135 
o September 16 – October 31: $185 
o November 1 – December 31: $0 

 
Reinstatement of License 

• Even/non-renewal years: $100 
• Odd/renewal years 

o January 1 – June 30: $100 
o July 1 – September 15: $235 
o September 16 – October 31: $285 
o November 1 – December 31: $100 

 
Important: APRN licenses cannot be issued, renewed, reactivated or reinstated without an 
active RN license.  The RN license must also be renewed before an individual’s APRN 
license is eligible for renewal.  
 

Dialysis Technician 
 
Intern Certificate (non-renewable) or Initial Certification (renewable): $35 
 
Initial Certification by Reciprocity/Work Experience: $35 
 
Renewal of Certificate 

• January 2 – March 1 odd years: $35 
• March 2 – March 31 odd years: $85 

 
Reactivation of Certificate: $35  

• Fee will be $85.00 if certificate inactivated after March 1 of renewal year and 
reactivates on or before March 31 of same year 

 
Reinstatement of Certificate 

• Even/non-renewal years: $100 
• Odd/renewal years 

o January 1 – March 1: $135 
o March 2 – March 31: $185 
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Community Health Worker 
 
Initial Certificate: $35 
 
Renewal of Certificate 

• January 2 – March 1 odd years: $35 
• March 2 – March 31 odd years: $85 

 
Reactivation of Certificate $35  

• Fee will be $85.00 if certificate inactivated after March 1 of renewal year and 
reactivated on or before March 31 of same year) 

 
Reinstatement of Certificate $135 
 

Medication Aide 
 

Initial Certificate: $50 
 
Renewal of License 

• February 1 – March 1 even years: $50 
• March 2 – April 30 even years: $100 

 
Reactivation of License or Certificate $50  

• Fee will be $100.00 if certificate inactivated after March 1 of renewal year and 
reactivated on or before April 30 of same year 

 
Reinstatement Certificate 

• Odd/non-renewal years: $100 
• Even/renewal years 

o January 1 – January 31: $100 
o February 1 – March 1: $150 
o March 2 – April 30: $200  
o May 1 – December 31: $100 

 
 


